22 Reasons Why My Mum is Awesome

Today is the first Sunday of May and that is Mother’s Day!!! 😀

This post is where I talk about how awesome my mum is and the reasons for her awesomeness.

My Mum is pretty awesome because-

  1. She is one of the best cooks ever!
  2. She read me bed-time stories when I was a kid.
  3. She bought me my first book.
  4. She still buys me books.
  5. She tolerant my moods.
  6. She deals with my moods when I have my chumps (way worse).
  7. She never calls me when I’m out with friends.
  8. She trusts me.
  9. She allows me to have sleepovers with my friends at our place.
  10. She believes in me even when I don’t believe in myself.
  11. She does not pressurize me career or education-wise.
  12. She is a feminist.
  13. She does not expect me to cook, or be lady-like.
  14. She allowed me to sip some homemade wine because it’s better if I experience alcohol for the first time under parental supervision.
  15. She understands why I need to go on shopping sprees for earrings and the works although I myself don’t.
  16. She makes sure that we go on at least one holiday per year.
  17. She makes strong coffee.
  18. She finally allowed me to wear shorts every day.
  19. I can talk to her about anything.
  20. I can even share my crushes with her.
  21. She is independent.
  22. And because she’s my mum, she’s pretty awesome for me!ImageImageImageImageImage

 

 

Leave a Reply

Paperless Postcards

Paperless Postcards is the country’s first platform for non-fiction conversations. The website triggers various emotions in their open letters & other verticals

Random stuffs!

Just random relatable stuffs! :)

Simply Leha

Breathing in textures

THE BOMBAY REVIEW

A journal of literary things

Raven & Beez

Two girls swimming in fiction

