Dear Copy of Game of Thrones which belongs to my Friend

Dear Copy of Game of Thrones which belongs to my Friend,
  I love you. In fact I am one of your many stalkers. I’m obsessed. I finished reading you seven days ago, on 23rd May to be precise.
  You have given me an immense amount of joy and helped me discover a world I never would have if I wouldn’t have encountered you. You have my sincere thanks.
  Then I saw the TV series and yet again I was rendered star-struck by your brilliance. I loved you more after that experience. I also became of the opinion that TV series based on a book series is way better than a movie franchise.
  The tune that is referred to as your theme song has made me lose sleep. Literally. I stay up late at night, deep in thought about the story between your treacherous  lines listening to it.
  I fear the possibility of having never read you.
   Oh GoT, you have been the best if companions. I fear the day I will have to return to the place where you truly belong. I wish I could booknap you but I can’t do that to my friend. So I shall put on a brave face and bid you adieu.
  Meanwhile I’ll try to get in touch with your younger siblings and perhaps also your twin. The monsoon is coming (and with it comes my birthday. *hint*hint*)
  Good bye, dear friend.
  Tu me manques.
                   Yours obsessively,
                    Mia or
                   Theintrovertedschmuck

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. patricia
    May 31, 2014 @ 03:27:21

    That’s a great review! Love your blog and your writing. Hope we can be friends x👆

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Paperless Postcards

Paperless Postcards is the country’s first platform for non-fiction conversations. The website triggers various emotions in their open letters & other verticals

Random stuffs!

Just random relatable stuffs! :)

Simply Leha

Breathing in textures

THE BOMBAY REVIEW

A journal of literary things

Raven & Beez

Two girls swimming in fiction

