Brainstew

It’s almost 4 a.m. in the morning and I’m still awake. Everyone in the house is asleep. I’m sure that the roaches have finished their pillaging for the night. The lights are off and I’m writing a blog post.

I really can’t sleep. There’s the fatigue, there’s a bit of swelling around my eyes and there’s the headache but no sleep.

It’s like the Green Day song ‘Brainstew’. Hence the title. Here’s the link for the song.

Except that when Billie Joe Armstrong wrote this song, he was trying to get his son, Joey to sleep. But little Joey didn’t want to.

Confession: I used to have a ridiculous crush on Joey Armstrong.

Why?

Because I loved his dad and adored his mum. I figured that since the parents were so damn awesome, the son would be no less fantastic.

Fortunately, I’ve gotten over this silly crush. Joey Armstrong is a real person and deserves better than crazy chicks like me having a crush on him.

While we are on the topic of crushes, I’ve developed another new one.

Credit: POLYGRAM / Album

Yes, him!ย 

That clipped British accent is irresistible. Actually British accents overall are insanely hot.

british accent

I’ve been watching loads of movies last couple of weeks. I should have mentioned it here but really, I’m the laziest person I know.

List of movies I saw recently-

1. Did you hear about the Morgans?

2. Notting Hill.

3. Sleepless in Seattle

4. Four weddings and a funeral

5. When Harry met Sally

6. La vie en rose

…which reminds me …

download (1)

Edith Piaf is bloody amazing! Her voice resonates within you. It’s strong and bold but not once does it cease to be a pleasure to the ears.

Also –

wpid-img_20140614_104126.jpg

I FINALLY BOUGHT ‘A CLASH OF KINGS’!!!!!!!!!!

I love it already and I’m not even halfway through.

Finally, Tyrion Lannister’s wit actually makes him more desirable than The Kingslayer.

Really!

Okay, so I’m going to try sleep again. Otherwise it’s a nuit blanche for me.

P.S.

(It’s actually stupid to have a postal script in a blog post because it’s a blog post and not a letter. Anyway.)

I think my lack of sleep is due to me skipping brushing my teeth. I’m really obsessed with dental hygiene. Tonight I came to bed at 3.30 a.m. So I skipped. Maybe I’ll go and brush now.

P.P.S

(It it even correct?)

I fell asleep soon after so I’m uploading the post in the morning.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. aditi1641
    Jun 15, 2014 @ 02:51:38

    Who doesn’t love Hugh Grant! He is the reason I wish I had a British accent! Don’t stop watching all his movies! Summer’s here! I only have one exam left, and then I am a free bird! Schools in the US end later than the schools in India. Hugh Grant, Hugh Grant, HUGH GRANT! Have you watched “About a Boy” yet? It is his best movie yet, and it it a must watch! You should definitely try it out! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

    Reply

    • theintrovertedschmuck
      Jun 16, 2014 @ 18:38:56

      I’m definitely not going to stop! Unfortunately I haven’t seen “About a Boy” yet. I’ll watch it ASAP!
      Ooo! Happy summer then! It’s started raining here! And it’s brilliant!
      I wrote a song on Hugh Grant! I won’t be posting it coz it’s pretty stupid. But I could mail it to you if you wish. Let me know! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Like

      Reply

  2. aditi1641
    Jun 16, 2014 @ 18:47:41

    I love the rain in India! I had my last exam today! Now I have no homework, no assignments, no group projects, just lots of fun! I would like to see your song on Hugh Grant. Add a contact form on your about page, and I’ll give you my email. Don’t want to put it out on the internet, you know ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Paperless Postcards

Paperless Postcards is the countryโ€™s first platform for non-fiction conversations. The website triggers various emotions in their open letters & other verticals

Random stuffs!

Just random relatable stuffs! :)

Simply Leha

Breathing in textures

THE BOMBAY REVIEW

A journal of literary things

Raven & Beez

Two girls swimming in fiction

