Five Book Characters I hate with all of my heart

Aren’t there some book characters who you wish die a gruesome death? Or maybe just get kicked in their balls? Or get their eyebrows plucked (That is painful).

I wish such terrible fates on these 5 characters-

5) Keith from ‘Thirteen Little Blue Envelopes’ and ‘The Last Little Blue Envelope’ by Maureen Johnson- Read ‘The Last Little Blue Envelope’ and you’ll understand what an arse he is. I actually liked him in Book 1 but I really hated him in Book 2. He was absolutely despicable. And mean.

Unfortunately, I don’t have an image for Keith but ‘Thirteen Little Blue Envelopes’ and ‘The Last Little Blue Envelope’ have such pretty covers!

The one with the good Keith

The one with the good Keith

Keith is a jerk in this one! But Oliver is awesome! <3

Keith is a jerk in this one!
But Oliver is awesome! โค

4) Octavian from 'Heroes of Olympus' series by Rick Riordan- He is a teddy bear slaughtering maniac. Do I need to say anything more? Oh yes. He kills stuffed Pandas.

Evil, I tell you, evil

3) George Wickham from ‘Pride and Prejudice’ by Jane Austen- Talk about slimy.

George Wickham from 'Pride and Prejudice' starring Keira Knightley

George Wickham from ‘Pride and Prejudice’ starring Keira Knightley

George Wickham from the webseries 'Lizzie Bennet Diaries' He was much much hotter in this one. Equally scandalous though.

George Wickham from the webseries ‘Lizzie Bennet Diaries’
He was much much hotter in this one. Equally scandalous though.

2) Dolores Umbridge from ‘Harry Potter’ by J.K. Rowling- Talk about being a nauseating sadistic bitch.

She makes pink evil

She makes ‘pink’ evil

1) Cersei and Joffery Baratheon (Lannister) from “Game of Thrones’ by George R R Martin- Okay, I need a moment. I am so overwhelmed with hatred. Arrrrrgh! I hate them! I hate them! They deserve what happens to them. They had it coming.
How could she do that to Ned Stark?

tumblr_mh9va7RWkZ1r0fjm8o1_500

And how dare he beat up Sansa! What a stupid spoilt pig!

Just look at him ...Argh!

Just look at him …Argh!

God, I hate them!

19 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. aditi1641
    Jul 30, 2014 @ 16:59:31

    You saw the Lizzie Bennet Diaries? I saw them this summer, and I couldn’t stop watching! Once, I was awake all the way till 3 am watching them, until I got really sleepy. I can surely watch it again. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

    Reply

    • theintrovertedschmuck
      Jul 30, 2014 @ 17:14:45

      I saw it during my boards! Seriously, it’s such an awesome adaptation of P n P! I saw it with my sister so I couldn’t watch it at night.
      I have one complaint though. Darcy was pretty hot but not -omg! I am in love -kind of hot. I liked Matthew McFadden much better. Although I hated that Mr. Darcy and Elizabeth don’t kiss in the movie.
      I loved Ashley Clements in LBD! She made the perfect modern Lizzie!

      Like

      Reply

      • aditi1641
        Jul 30, 2014 @ 17:17:42

        I haven’t seen the movie, but I agree that Ashley Clements is perfect ๐Ÿ™‚
        The Darcy in LBD was a little different from what I had expected, but he gradually started to grow on me.

        Like

      • theintrovertedschmuck
        Jul 30, 2014 @ 17:25:57

        Yeah, towards the end he was pretty cool. Omg! You should check this out! Or not actually since you are 14 and I feel like your elder sister in some weird way. But the guy who plays Darcy in LBD is also an underwear model. And he has some pics on Facebook… it’s weird. Darcy is supposed to be prim and proper. And there he is …well, nevermind. It’s seriously weird.

        Like

      • aditi1641
        Jul 30, 2014 @ 17:26:47

        No, don’t shy.

        Like

  2. aditi1641
    Jul 30, 2014 @ 17:35:30

    I honestly think that Darcy in LBD should honestly have a debut in Hollywood now. He will get such a large teenage girl following, it will be crazy ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    Reply

  3. ฯ‰ฯƒัโˆ‚ั•ฯ‰ั”ะฝั”ฮฑัั‚
    Jul 30, 2014 @ 18:19:17

    I’ve read 13 Little Blue Envelopes like years ago, I didn’t know their was a sequel. I should totally re-read it and read the sequel because I remember really enjoying it

    Like

    Reply

    • theintrovertedschmuck
      Jul 31, 2014 @ 17:03:48

      That book is totally worth rereading! I want to reread it so bad but sometimes I feel my TBR shelf is going to topple down on me.
      You should definitely try the sequel! And then we can Keith bash together! (Only if you hate him too ๐Ÿ™‚ )

      Like

      Reply

  4. By Hook Or By Book ~ Book Reviews, News, & Other Stuff
    Jul 31, 2014 @ 01:39:19

    Great choices! I didn’t think anyone could make me feel nauseous at the sight of pink! Loved The Lizzie Bennett Diaries. Can’t stand George Wickham though, even if it is someone cute playing him.And don’t even get me started on Joffrey on Game of Thrones. Arrgghh!

    Like

    Reply

    • theintrovertedschmuck
      Jul 31, 2014 @ 17:08:53

      I know, right! Umbridge is just sick! And the terrible part is that I’m 100% sure that she, herself lies!
      Joffery! Arrrrrrrrgh! He’s creepy! And stupid!
      I so get you about Wickham! Although I think, he’s a character most of us love to hate. Like he’s a character written to be hated. Or maybe, Jane Austen wanted us to know that charming people can sometimes be two-faced?
      But yeah, everyone hates Wickham!

      Like

      Reply

  5. By Hook Or By Book ~ Book Reviews, News, & Other Stuff
    Jul 31, 2014 @ 01:54:03

    Reblogged this on By Hook Or By Book and commented:
    There are so many!

    Like

    Reply

  6. Jeyna Grace
    Jul 31, 2014 @ 03:45:16

    Cersei and Umbridge, the true villains. I hated Joffrey too.. but then he died so my hate is gone.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Paperless Postcards

Paperless Postcards is the countryโ€™s first platform for non-fiction conversations. The website triggers various emotions in their open letters & other verticals

Random stuffs!

Just random relatable stuffs! :)

Simply Leha

Breathing in textures

THE BOMBAY REVIEW

A journal of literary things

Raven & Beez

Two girls swimming in fiction

