Resolutions for Adulthood

I had decided to make some ‘Eighteenth Birthday Resolutions’ but then I turned 18 and forgot all about them due to the excitement of turning 18.

So today because I was feeling overly purposeful, I thought of some. So voila!

– I will be less judgemental.

-I will lose weight. Actually, this time.

-I will start working on ‘Chocolate’ once again. (I tried my hand at writing a novel. Chocolate was the result. I was 13. Don’t blame me. Actually, I think there is hope for it still.)

-I will make up my mind about ‘Boy in a Band’. I wrote some 18 chapters and put them up on Wattpad before I decided that the novel was crap. Now, I simply cannot channel Abby. And I still think, it’s absolute crap. If you’re still interested, here’s the link

– I will wear lenses on most days instead of glasses. Although I bought a pair of awesome nerdy glasses recently.

– I will save up money.

– I will practice the guitar at least once a day.

– I will keep in touch with my friends from junior college, Alliance Francaise, school, etc.

– I will practice French regularly.

– I will learn Italian.

– I will learn the art of Public Speaking.

– I will take better efforts to remember birthdays.

– I will read less. That doesn’t mean I’ll read less books. It means that I will take my time with the books I read and enjoy them thoroughly.

– I will complete my Goodreads 2014 Reading Challenge of reading 175 books. So far, I’ve read 97 books.

– I will learn to drive a car.

– I will vote in the next elections.

– I will try to do random acts of kindness.

– I won’t give up on blogging. I enjoy it too much!

So that’s it for now. I’ll keep on adding more resolutions along the way.

Do you make birthday resolutions? What are they?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. aditi1641
    Aug 05, 2014 @ 09:40:32

    Wow, girl! It really sounds like you’re shooting high! All I hope every year is to pass school, and lose weight! But I guess as you grow older, you have more expectations of yourself and from others, so your list grows longer ๐Ÿ™‚

    But I definitely think you are shooting for the stars with this list! I like it ๐Ÿ™‚ Good luck! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

    Reply

  2. bookaddict14
    Aug 22, 2014 @ 15:03:21

    my laptop’s display wasn’t working so i was pretty inactive for a while. Anyway, these are such great resolutions! I know my birthday is long gone but do you mind if I steal some? ๐Ÿ˜›

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Paperless Postcards

Paperless Postcards is the countryโ€™s first platform for non-fiction conversations. The website triggers various emotions in their open letters & other verticals

Random stuffs!

Just random relatable stuffs! :)

Simply Leha

Breathing in textures

THE BOMBAY REVIEW

A journal of literary things

Raven & Beez

Two girls swimming in fiction

