Ramble Schamble

I just returned from college and boy,am I exhausted!

I had lectures from 10 am (so I left home at 8) to 2pm. After the lectures I had to stay back for a meeting of my sociology group project. That was a bit of a flop because hardly anyone turned up. It wasn’t a complete waste because we (…I) wrote a letter requesting permission for shooting at a certain location.

Then we chilled for some time and I split a plate of noodles with a friend. Those noodles made me feel human again.

Then! I went shopping! ๐Ÿ˜€

It wasn’t for me. I’ve got a cousin visiting from Dubai. So mom asked me to buy her a pretty necklace. And one for her sister.

This one is for my cousin –

image

And this one is for her sister (also my cousin  XD )

image

Both my cousins are beautiful like fairies so these necklaces are perfect for them! I hope they love them!

And while at it, I ended up buying something for myself. If you love shopping but don’t want to end up spending money for any reason at that time, don’t ever go to Colaba Causeway. Seriously, that place is a siren for shoppers.

My necklace-

image

Yeah, I have a thing for skulls.

They’re awesome!

I started my journey homeward with my professor sitting in front of me in the train. It actually wasn’t awkward.

Now, I’m home. I’m writing a post which I’ll soon post. Then I’ll probably end up watching three episodes of Game of Thrones. I’m just about to finish s2 and Theon has been a bad, bad boy (or a big stupid jerk or the word that starts with ass and ends with hole). I know what happens next but I still can’t wait!

I love Harry Potter but I can’t discuss it as much as I can discuss Percy Jackson or Game of Thrones. Percy Jackson, I think, because there is so much excitement and anticipation for the very last book about Percy and co.

I am going to miss them so much! My OTP! Percabeth!!! How am I supposed to function without all that sass from Wise Girl and Seaweed Brain! And Nico! And Leo! Does Caleo happen???  What about Jason and his bricks? And Frank and his stick! And Hazel and her jewels! And Piper!

I cannot wait!

I’ve heard rumors that Nico gets POVs! How awesome is that!

Also there is a Book Sale in the city I might go to tomorrow. My friend got books at 90% off! Can you friggen believe it?????

Book sales, books, good book bargains, bookstores, bookmarks, authors, goodreads, bookoholics and every other thing related to books makes me happy.

On the news and new friends front, I’m a nerdfighter now! I watch the Vlogbrothers. I am pretty nerdy. I think nerds have more awesome than jocks or decepticons. And, I have nerdy glasses!

A friend added me to a group of nerdfighters on Whatsapp and the other nerdfighters are bursting with awesome! It’s just so great to interact with like-minded people!

Game of Thrones has finally succeeded in winning me over with its allure. I’ll sign off now and spend some time gazing at Jon Snow’s mysteriously handsome face.

DFTBA, all you amazing people out there!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. aditi1641
    Aug 14, 2014 @ 16:22:18

    Yes! You can officially call yourself a Nerdfighter now! I started watching them early last year. Have been hooked since! By the way, I reached Berlin, and it turned out to be so much better than I thought! I’m definitely going to put a post about Berlin soon! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

    Reply

    • theintrovertedschmuck
      Aug 23, 2014 @ 14:21:36

      Have you already posted? I have been hiding under a rock. I tend to do that when I’m low or tired. I have been so uninspired and so low on motivation. I’m so sorry for not replying earlier.
      I’m so happy that you love Berlin! Tell me more! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Paperless Postcards

Paperless Postcards is the countryโ€™s first platform for non-fiction conversations. The website triggers various emotions in their open letters & other verticals

Random stuffs!

Just random relatable stuffs! :)

Simply Leha

Breathing in textures

THE BOMBAY REVIEW

A journal of literary things

Raven & Beez

Two girls swimming in fiction

