New Music Feels

Right now, I’m giddy with joy. I’ve got ‘Moves like Jagger’ by Maroon 5 on repeat. Yesterday, I added my friend’s entire playlist to my playlist. While it is very different from the songs I listen to normally, I love it. Like I honest-to-awesome love it!

Songs that I’ve loved from Dee’s playlist-

5) 4 Minutes- Madonna ft Justin Timberlake : I used to love this one. Then it got deleted from my cellphone and I forgot about it. Until now. Songs by Madonna are so catchy. I find myself singing ‘Like a virgin’ whenever I am a queue for a train ticket.

4) Don’t you worry child- Swedish House Mafia ft John Martin : Nostalgia overload

3) The A team- Ed Sheeran : Yesterday, I also listened to ‘All of the stars’ from the TFIOS soundtrack. And then the A team today. Man, is Ed Sheeran talented or what?

2) A dream- Priscilla Ahn : This song is just too sweet. I experience a beautiful calm when I listen to it. It’s like a pool of clear water with the occasional ripple and moss at the bottom of it.

1) Moves like Jagger- Maroon 5 : Moves like Jagger is just stuck in my head. It won’t go away and I don’t want it to. So we are all happy.

Amazing, new music always makes me happy ๐Ÿ˜€

PS

This is my 50th Post! Whupah! We’ve reached so far! The biggest thank you to all of you amazing people who’ve read my ramblings! Here’s a pretty cupcake –

4890442-blue-cupcake

(Blue food! โค )

(I haven't made this cupcake. The person who did is immensely talented. I'm not.)

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. aditi1641
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 10:03:39

    Love all of the songs you’ve mentioned! And congratulations on hitting 50 posts! ๐Ÿ˜€

    The TFiOS song by Ed Sheeran made me cry. ๐Ÿ˜› What about you?

    Like

    Reply

    • theintrovertedschmuck
      Aug 28, 2014 @ 15:54:39

      That song XD
      I listened to it last night, just before I fell asleep. And I got a dream that I was possessed and so I started yelling stuff while sleeping. Aloud. That song is so raw, so haunting that it haunted me! Literally! XD

      Thanks! I feel like I’ve achieved something in life now ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

      Reply

      • aditi1641
        Aug 28, 2014 @ 16:07:32

        Good for you…I remember how far I’ve come from my first 50 posts. I met you, and RavenclawSam…Before I didn’t have a real audience, you know? Everyone was just come and go. There were no real followers. You’re on a head start, though, huh? ๐Ÿ˜›
        Blogging has made my life so much better. I just read all these stories on Freshly Pressed and outside of Freshly Pressed, and you just learn there are so many people who just want their story heard. And here we’re all equals. Either searching for something, or sharing it with everybody else. I’ve met so many cool people online, I just hope it’s just as easy as this to meet people in real life ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

      • theintrovertedschmuck
        Aug 30, 2014 @ 16:43:32

        Blogging is something phenomenal. I met you! Virtually but still. And there are so many talented bloggers out there! It is very inspiring to read their posts.
        Also, people have so much to share, so many stories to tell. It’s an awesome way of connecting.
        RavenclawSam is pretty awesome, isn’t she? Especially her new story!

        Like

  2. aditi1641
    Aug 31, 2014 @ 13:52:09

    I did read her story, and I liked it ๐Ÿ™‚
    Blogging is like a journey, where at some moments in your life, you confide to the last, most personal outlet, and other times, you’re just so happy, you want the entire world to know about your happiness ๐Ÿ˜€
    Like when we blog about TFiOS, but then also write extremely sad and depressing poems in the same place, you know?
    I like doing that, too ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s a nice way to see how you’ve grown as a person.

    Like

    Reply

  3. aditi1641
    Aug 31, 2014 @ 13:54:12

    Hey, by the way, do you have some other recommendations for happy songs? I know we both share an affinity towards sad songs, but I just need, over my head, happy go lucky songs, you know? Thanks ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Paperless Postcards

Paperless Postcards is the countryโ€™s first platform for non-fiction conversations. The website triggers various emotions in their open letters & other verticals

Random stuffs!

Just random relatable stuffs! :)

Simply Leha

Breathing in textures

THE BOMBAY REVIEW

A journal of literary things

Raven & Beez

Two girls swimming in fiction

