Things that make me happy 1: Amazon deliveries

Fifteen minutes ago, my doorbell rang. I opened the door and there stood the courier guy with a bigass box.

I paid him and danced around hugging my box.

wpid-img_20140924_112117.jpg

Then I got a pair of scissors and cut of the tapes to get my hands on the treasures that lay inside.

wpid-img_20140924_112515.jpg

YES!!! MY GAME OF THRONES BOOKS, MY DRAGONS HAVE ARRIVED!!!

wpid-img_20140924_112710.jpg

This is just the half of my order. Two books will be delivered by tomorrow.

A Dance with Dragons which is missing from the stack and Let it Snow.

I already own A Clash of Kings.

wpid-wp-1411538675520.jpg

The books were delivered with these weird smelling air pillows.

wpid-wp-1411538767365.jpg

My sister loves them but I wish it was bubblewrap instead. Popping bubblewrap is one of the most fun things anyone can do. It’s a big mystery why.

I wish I could start reading A Storm of Swords: Part 1 immediately.

wpid-wp-1411538932425.jpg

But I will have to wait for a week. Damn these exams! 

It’s just a week. Just a week. Breathe Mia. Breathe.

Meanwhile I’ll just bury my nose in each of these and breathe the amazing new book smell. It’s a ritual for me anyway. I sniffed The Fault in our Stars for two whole days before I read it.

Is that weird?

I love it!

Do you?

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. By Hook Or By Book ~ Book Reviews, News, & Other Stuff
    Sep 26, 2014 @ 11:51:24

    Love it Mia! That is so me!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. By Hook Or By Book ~ Book Reviews, News, & Other Stuff
    Sep 26, 2014 @ 15:40:14

    Completely!

    Like

    Reply

  3. Corner of Confessions
    Oct 03, 2014 @ 00:35:37

    So jealous! The game of thrones book has been on my list of books to read for forever but it keeps getting tossed down the list by new releases of series I already started/have read. And I’m one of those that likes to read the book before watching the movie/show and I did not before i watched the entire series on TV. So I’m skeptical to start the books now. Ah decisions decisions

    Like

    Reply

    • theintrovertedschmuck
      Oct 04, 2014 @ 19:35:14

      OMG! Read Game of Thrones now! It’s the best thing I’ve read since Harry Potter (or Percy Jackson) because honestly, the feeeeels!

      The TV show and the books are quite different. So I’ve heard. But since George R R Martin gets a say in the making of the TV series (I think), the soul of the books is there. In fact, reading and watching the TV series makes the reading experience just more real.
      I get your apprehension because, well, the Percy Jackson movies were just meh and the Harry Potter movies though better just couldn’t be compared to the books.
      But Game of Thrones is as awesome as the books. You won’t love the series any less if you read the books. In fact, there’s a strong possibility that you’ll love it more.
      Oops! I can talk endlessly about Game of Thrones. It’s my current obsession 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  4. Mallika
    Oct 17, 2014 @ 19:42:30

    How come I never got these air-cushions-for-books thingy??? :/

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Paperless Postcards

Paperless Postcards is the country’s first platform for non-fiction conversations. The website triggers various emotions in their open letters & other verticals

Random stuffs!

Just random relatable stuffs! :)

Simply Leha

Breathing in textures

THE BOMBAY REVIEW

A journal of literary things

Raven & Beez

Two girls swimming in fiction

