Back into Princess Mia’s World

Currently, I’m rereading the first book of The Princess Diaries. I bought the book at a sale recently for my sister. I figured that since she’s about to enter teenage, Princess Mia could make the journey easier. She is a pretty good role model.

And of course, I wanted to introduce her to the world of fictional crushes.

MICHAEL MOSCOVITZ! She didn’t end up reading it :/

She probably will read it eventually but well, not the over enthusiastic fangirling I was expecting.

So I started reading it.

And OH MY GOD!!!!! All the signs are there! Michael liked Mia right from book one! He even tries to ask her out!ย  How awesome is that?

If it weren’t for Percabeth, Mia and Michael would probably be my OTP.

I also started imagining Grandmere as more french. I’m pretty sure she has an accent and the French body language. Ah the lyrical language of the french!

Also, I’m kind of getting the feeling like Prince Phillipe was still in love with Helen.

Rereading is so reflective! It adds so many perspectives to the time when we read it for the first time. There’s also the fact that I tend to miss out stuff because my reading speed is fast.

I worshipped Princess Mia. I thought of her as the best role model.


Unimportant fact – I begun to ask people to call me Mia around the same time I first read Princess Diaries.ย  A nickname was long due because, well, when you have a nine letter name with a tricky spelling, it’s misspelled a lot. Which is irritating. So I became Mia.

I have history exams tomorrow. History is my thing. Last year, I appeared for a history exam, I hadn’t studied. Not at all. I had accepted that I was going to fail and napped on the journey to the exam hall while my friends furiously revised. I ended up scoring 66/80 which was a pretty decent score.

So I’m not all that worried. I love studying for history! I had a tradition with my dad. We would stay awake discussing history till 2am or so prior to a history exam. And I used to remember every word!

On the music side, I find myself listening to Coldplay a lot. I love Chris Martin’s voice! And their songs make me feel and inspire me.

Oh and I applied for my Voter’s id last week. Hopefully I will be able to vote in the upcoming State elections. Fingers crossed!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. aditi1641
    Sep 28, 2014 @ 16:44:54

    Coldplay! YES!See? Once you get hold of Coldplay, they always stay with you. Chris Martin’s voice is so relatable! I love Coldplay! I was all about Coldplay and OneRepublic in 9th grade! They are awesome!!

    Rereading is great! And oh, by the way, I started reading Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. (You know who the author is, anyways). The interesting part is building up, and I am liking it. It’s a light read, but it’s not something that escapes my mind easily. It’s real, without being too fake.

    Voter’s id! You’re getting big! ๐Ÿ˜€ I hope the elections go well, and that you get your ID. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    Reply

    • bookaddict14
      Sep 28, 2014 @ 16:54:56

      Even I want to reread The Princess Diaries! After you praising it so much to me, I want to overcome my childhood mortification of it! ๐Ÿ˜› I Heart History! I’m so borrowing your textbook after you finish with this semester. ๐Ÿ˜€ Congrats on (almost) getting your voter’s ID!

      Like

      Reply

    • theintrovertedschmuck
      Sep 28, 2014 @ 17:26:15

      OMG!!! It’s Coldplay and One Republic for me! Right now! Have you listened to What you wanted? It’s just so awesome! And it’s a pretty happy song!

      I was all about Green Day in 9th grade. Like so freaking obsessed that Green Day was all I listened to.

      OMG! Fangirl!!!! I love Rainbow! Although Landline was baaaaad. But Fangirl is awesome! I kind of envy you right now. You’re reading Fangirl! Enjoy it thoroughly!
      I don’t know if I will be able to vote but yeah. I just feel responsible, you know? Like I’ll be playing a part in India’s political system, albeit a minuscule part. But still.

      I don’t want to grow up! Kids get much more time to sleep!

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Paperless Postcards

Paperless Postcards is the countryโ€™s first platform for non-fiction conversations. The website triggers various emotions in their open letters & other verticals

Random stuffs!

Just random relatable stuffs! :)

Simply Leha

Breathing in textures

THE BOMBAY REVIEW

A journal of literary things

Raven & Beez

Two girls swimming in fiction

