Meh, Conjunctivitis (and September Wrap Up)

The past two days have been so frickin’ dull that I’d rather attend a lecture of the History of Magic by Professor Binns. I had conjunctivitis which rendered my eyes useless.

Do you know what I’m capable of without a pair of functioning eyes?

Nothing!

I couldn’t read. I couldn’t write. I couldn’t watch TV or use my cellphone. Or blog. Hell, I couldn’t even listen to music because my eyes hurt too much to change songs.

I also missed three exams. Semester exams. I’ll have to take a medical certificate and appear for retests. That’s okay. It’s just that these days have made me appreciate my eyes all the more. I can literally do nothing without them.

And thanks to conjunctivitis, I couldn’t achieve my goal of reading 20 books in September. I’ve read just 18 books, one of which was a reread.

Some great books I read in September-

– The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith : It had been on TBR forever! Finally I got to read it and well, JKR didn’t disappoint.

– Opposition (Lux #5) by Jennifer L. Armentrout : The Lux series had a really great end. I couldn’t put Opposition down.

– Le Petite Prince by Antoine de Saint-Exupery : I read a book in French! Woohoo!

– The Secret Wish List by Preeti Shenoy : Indian chicklit? I had no expectations from this book but it was very very good. I love it when female protagonists make independent decisions.

– City of Ashes (Mortal Instruments #2) by Cassandra Clare : Many of my friends stopped reading the series after City of Bones. But City of Ashes, it get better. I am totally going to continue with the series.

– Puddle Jumping by Amber L. Johnson : Puddle Jumping was probably the best book I read this month. It was such a beautiful book :’)

The month of October is going to be dedicated to A Song of Ice and Fire series because I finally have all the books! Yay!

And I have also begun to read manga on three friends’ recommendations. I love it. Seriously, what was I doing till now? Manga and Anime are so awesome!

Also! Today is my blog’s six month anniversary! I cannot believe I made it this far!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. aditi1641
    Oct 01, 2014 @ 16:22:11

    Conjunctivitis?! Oh, I hope you get better soon. I know it can suck because I knew a few people in my boarding school who were seriously affected by it.
    Good for you! 6 months can feel great! You really now have something to say to everyone else regarding the work you have done on your blog. And honestly, I was nowhere close to where I am now during my 6 month anniversary! So Congratulations!

    Like

    Reply

    • theintrovertedschmuck
      Oct 02, 2014 @ 15:01:07

      I already am much better but thanks 🙂 It did suck big time but I’m making up for all those boring days now.

      Frankly, I never expected to last a month. I have a tendency to get bored and leave stuff smack dab in the middle. This feels great! You know, to be dedicated to something?

      I’m pretty sure you were awesome on your sixth month anniversary 😀

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Paperless Postcards

Paperless Postcards is the country’s first platform for non-fiction conversations. The website triggers various emotions in their open letters & other verticals

Random stuffs!

Just random relatable stuffs! :)

Simply Leha

Breathing in textures

THE BOMBAY REVIEW

A journal of literary things

Raven & Beez

Two girls swimming in fiction

