6 Books I wish I could unread

Have you ever read it book and hated it so much that you wished you could get back the time you spent reading it?

Or that, somehow, you could go back into time and make yourself stop reading it?

Or just forget that you ever read it?

Or maybe, unread it somehow?

All of us have those books we could never complete. Or if we did complete the book in question, it left us with a not so good feeling.

Here’s my list of 6 books I wish I could unread-

prada

6) Revenge wears Prada: The Devil Returns : Why in the world did Lauren Weisberger have to write a sequel? Why? Why? Why? I loved Devil wears Prada. I loved the way it ended. I did not hate Miranda quite so much. I understood where she came from. In Revenge wears Prada, she is just plain evil. I wouldn’t be surprised if she has a horcrux. My point is, there was no need for a sequel.

love

5) Things I know about Love by Kate le Vann : Till the fifth last page, it was a good read. Last five pages, the main protagonist dies. Like suddenly. No warning, no subtle signs. Nothing. What was that about?

oo

4) Teach me by Amy Lynn Steele : Teach me is only the second teacher-student romance book I’ve read. The first one was When summer ends by Isabelle Rae and it was really good! Yeah, the end of was kinda sappy but it was okay. Teach me was too predictable and sappy throughout. I just didn’t like it.

8

3) Let’s meet on platform 8 by Carole Matthews : I honestly don’t know what to say about this one. I read it in one sitting just to see which characters end up together. By the time I finished, I possessed a strong desire to burn the book. And trust me when I say I love my books. I am really fiercely protective of them. I’m matured enough to understand that since it was a book about infidelity, chances were high that Jamie would go back to his wife. But it wasn’t executed well. And by the end of the book I expect the main protagonist to achieve something or to change for the better. Nothing like that happened. What was the whole point of the book?

lnn

2) Landline by Rainbow Rowell : Okay so Landline wasn’t all that bad. But Eleanor & Park, Fangirl and even Attachments were so good! I was disappointed.

Rowling

1) Casual Vacancy by J.K. Rowling : When you begin reading a JKR book, you expect it to be mind-blowingly awesome. Especially when it’s the next book after the last Harry Potter. Then you start reading the book ie The Casual Vacancy and it’s not what you expected. You expect it to get better. You search for a silver lining when there’s none.
This is what happened to me 😥

I nominate Ravenclawsam and Dee to list some of the books they wished they could unread.

All of y’all are welcome to list the books you could unread. Just put the links in the comments section below.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. toddsbal
    Oct 02, 2014 @ 15:49:20

    I haven’t read the first and last book for the same reason. I do not want to hate the books previous because of it.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Corner of Confessions
    Oct 03, 2014 @ 00:27:31

    Oh my goodness Casual Vacancy is on this list?! I have not read it yet( because I’m super cheap and the price doesn’t seem to ever drop… i’m a book hoarder as well so I have to own a copy ,digital or hard copy [prefer hardcopy obviously] ). I was expecting it to be a little less than any expectation I may have but I keep hearing bad things about. It just got bumped up my list of books to buy cause I’m so curious about it now.

    Like

    Reply

    • theintrovertedschmuck
      Oct 04, 2014 @ 19:28:40

      I was so excited about Casual Vacancy! And it was just so terrible. Kind of shatter my belief, you know? I thought that JKR could write nothing bad. And then this :/
      I seriously suggest that if you really want to read the book (rereading the Harry Potters would be a better option actually. I wish I had done that! ), don’t bother buying a hard copy. It’s not worth the space or money.
      If you do read it, let me know what you think 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  3. bookaddict14
    Oct 06, 2014 @ 14:55:11

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Paperless Postcards

Paperless Postcards is the country’s first platform for non-fiction conversations. The website triggers various emotions in their open letters & other verticals

Random stuffs!

Just random relatable stuffs! :)

Simply Leha

Breathing in textures

THE BOMBAY REVIEW

A journal of literary things

Raven & Beez

Two girls swimming in fiction

