A New Whovian

I JUST FINISHED THE FIRST SEASON OF DR WHO!!!!!

I AM A WHOVIAN NOW!!!!

Dayum, Dr Who is quite possibly one of the best shows I’ve ever seen. Game of Thrones is still my favourite show followed by Friends. Then I have Dr Who and Sherlock in a tie.

Just one season of Dr Who and I’m hooked. I’m locked! I’m Wholocked!

(Couldn’t resist)

As a History freak, I used to daydream about travelling through time. I imagined what I would change and the people I would get to interact with. Maybe get an autograph of Jane Austen?

Rose could actually do that! She gets to meet Dickens! How awesome is that?

Yes, if I had a time machine, I would probably pay a visit to many of the literary icons of the last few centuries. Maybe even Shakespeare…

Never denied that I’m a nerd.

Now I have fodder for further daydreams about time travel. They will definitely feature the Doctor and Tardis.

What I liked about The Doctor as a character is that he saves the world. But not on the basis of some kind of a superior physical strength. No no. The Doctor always uses his brains. A polite smile and the enemy is sheesh kebab.

The nerd in me (well, er, all of me) rejoices and does a victory dance. About time that the world recognizes the awesomeness of Nerds.

DFTBA!

Coming back to Dr Who, I can’t wait to start watching season 2. The Doctor has just regenerated. I can’t wait to see David Tennant as Dr Who. And then Matt Smith. He’s the youngest actor to play the Doctor. And finally, Peter Capaldi.

Last month, I had gone to the Comic Con (I never did get around to blogging about that!). I met a couple of Whovians there. They were absolutely mind-blowingly nuts about Dr Who.

Now I know why 😀

22 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jay Dee
    Jan 13, 2015 @ 17:35:10

    I was into Doctor Who way back in the early 1990s. I watched episodes from the 1970s and 80s back then when it was on PBS every Saturday night. Great time. I need to get into the new shows.

    Like

    Reply

  2. sherlockianbooklover
    Jan 13, 2015 @ 19:23:57

    I’m a Whovian, have been since Tennant started. If you ever want to buddy watch I am up for that! I love the show- I mean, there are episodes that will make you not want to sleep, and others that will break your heart- but it is totally worth it.

    I would not be the person I am today without The Doctor and his TARDIS. ❤

    Like

    Reply

  3. infinite∞regeneration
    Jan 22, 2015 @ 03:34:16

    Congratulations fellow Whovian! 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Paperless Postcards

Paperless Postcards is the country’s first platform for non-fiction conversations. The website triggers various emotions in their open letters & other verticals

Random stuffs!

Just random relatable stuffs! :)

Simply Leha

Breathing in textures

THE BOMBAY REVIEW

A journal of literary things

Raven & Beez

Two girls swimming in fiction

