The Epic Reads Tag

Thank you so much Ravenclawsam at A Blast of Random for tagging me! I had the biggest fun in writing this post.

1) If you could invite one author and one of their fictional characters to tea, who would you like to invite and what would you serve them?
I love this question! Well, what I would actually love is a full scale tea party with all my favorite characters and authors (Jane Austen-Elizabeth Bennet, J.K. Rowling-Luna Lovegood,  Meg Cabot-Princess Mia, Sophie Kinsella-Becky Bloomwood, etc).
But if I have to choose, I’d go for Scarlett O’Hara and Margaret Mitchell from Gone with the Wind.

First thing that I will probably blurt out will be-
Do you and Rhett finally end up together??????????? (Raised to infinity)
Because, c’mon folks, who doesn’t ship Scarlett and Rhett?
I definitely do.

And Scarlett O’Hara is badass. She’s a survivor and a fighter. I love her.

With Margaret Mitchell, I will basically try to test a theory I have. It goes like every character is in some parts the author. So I’ll probably end up comparing Scarlett and Margaret.

Also-

Maybe I could dress up too?

The Civil war era dresses are so pretty! Maybe I could dress up too?

As to what I would serve them, it would have to be whatever my mum cooks. Probably cakes.

2) Which book do you wish the author would write a prequel for?

I’d go for the Marauders. But there’s also the whole Ned Stark backstory. I would love to read in detail about the Greyjoy Rebellion and Robert Baratheon’s overthrowing of the Mad King. There’s some serious action and bloodshed there.

And we might finally find out the truth about Jon Snow.

Credits- Vogelspinne from Deviantart

Credits- Vogelspinne from Deviantart

3)  Which two characters (NOT from the same book) do you think would make a good couple?

I don’t know! I don’t want to risk sinking ships!

Maybe Luna Lovegood from Harry Potter and Rachel Elizabeth Dare from Percy Jackson? Both of them have really unique personalities. Luna and Rachel could be one of those funky couples who do their own thing. Their own thing includes defeating Dark Lords and Evil Titans and buying blue hair brushes and radishes by the dozen.
I can literally imagine them living in New York and being all artsy and weird-cool.

4) If you ran into your favorite author on the subway and could only say one sentence to them who is it and what would it be?

I will fall to George R.R. Martin’s feet and say “Please don’t kill Jon Snow!”

5) What book made you a reader and why?

I don’t really remember the exact moment I fell in love with stories. One of the earliest memories of books I have is of my beautifully illustrated book of Hansel and Gretel. I used to stare at the picture of the chocolate house for hours!

But the first book I read all by myself was ‘The Mystery of the Spiteful Letters’ by Enid Blyton. I was in the hospital for some viral fever and infection. Mum normally read out the book for me but that afternoon she was at home. I was bored (contrary to Grey’s Anatomy, hospitals are pretty non-dramatic) so I started reading it. Never stopped.

6) Your bookshelf just caught fire. What is the one book you would save?

That’s literally my worst nightmare! I won’t be able to stop at one book; I’ll try to save them all. But I will start the rescue mission with my copy of Persepolis followed by my Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows and then Stardust and Sheets because I have an author-signed copy with a really cute message.

7) Which dystopian world would you want to live in and why?

Definitely none. The word ‘dystopian’ scares the horseradish out of me. I don’t think I’ll survive for a minute in the Hunger Games or anywhere in Panem for that matter except maybe the Capitol. Divergent is pretty crazy too.

I guess if I had to choose, then it would have to be the world of The Selection trilogy. It’s relatively safe and I’ll at least have my head on my shoulders.

The world of The Giver Quartet seems pretty okay too. Except for the fact that it’s colorless and too regularized. What is the point of the living in a world without colors or happiness or love?

So definitely, The Selection. It doesn’t hurt that Prince Maxon is pretty hot.

8) What is your most Epic Read of all time?

This question spells dilemma. I honestly can’t pick one. I’ve read so many amazing books.

Maybe the Harry Potter series?

Probably the Harry Potter series.

But A Song of Ice and Fire series is getting there. I’ve read just two books and I’m already so obsessed. I am pretty sure I’ll lose my sanity once I complete the series.

***

This was so much fun! Thanks again Sam!

I further nominate-

The Vocal Wallflower

sherlockianbooklover

Infinity reads

By Hook or By Book

A Geek with a Passion for Stage

Anyone else who wants do this tag, go ahead! It’s the most fun thing I’ve done in quite some time (other than reading Manga).

Drop links to your Epic Reads Tag posts in the comments below.

Cheers and have a phenomenal day (or night depending on your timezone),

Mia

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. leannaatc
    Mar 25, 2015 @ 17:23:13

    I love your answers! I have been trying to read Gone With The Wind for the longest time. I have to finish it now!

    Like

    Reply

    • theintrovertedschmuck
      Mar 27, 2015 @ 19:08:33

      You have to read it !!!! You might feel sort of discontent at first after reading the book. But eventually it will all make sense.
      Thanks! I loved your answers too! Anne will make an excellent guest for tea! She’s such an adorable character!

      Like

      Reply

  2. Trackback: The Epic Reads Tag | sherlockianbooklover
  3. Sahar
    Mar 28, 2015 @ 17:07:24

    Great answers! In the future, I would love to be tagged 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  4. infinityreads
    Mar 29, 2015 @ 00:06:43

    Ahahha I love this! You have to finish GoT so we can rave about the spoilers together! Oh and I love your blog’s theme 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Paperless Postcards

Paperless Postcards is the country’s first platform for non-fiction conversations. The website triggers various emotions in their open letters & other verticals

Random stuffs!

Just random relatable stuffs! :)

Simply Leha

Breathing in textures

THE BOMBAY REVIEW

A journal of literary things

Raven & Beez

Two girls swimming in fiction

