I’m alive

Yes, I’m alive. I haven’t been blogging much. But I’m well and breathing.

I could make excuses and explain why I haven’t been blogging but quite frankly, there’s no reason.

I just couldn’t. So much has happened to me in the past two months, I cannot even begin to explain.

Well, to begin with, I got a job. It’s an internship but it’s the first time I’m working. I love it. I can’t say much about it (blame it on the confidentiality agreement). But it’s pertaining to the English language. Could it get any better?

Believe it or not it does. My bosses are the best in the world. My colleagues are super fun. The work environment itself is brilliant… Like it makes you enjoy whatever you’re doing.

I also got my first paycheck. I feel so grownup now. It’s good in a way. I can save up for something I really want. But at the same time, I do miss the days when all I did was laze around and watch Friends.

I saw all three seasons of Avatar the last air bender, fell for Zuko and shipped Zutara so hard. They’re my new OTP. Well, not numero uno. But still. I should make a list of all my OTPs.

I have an idea for a fanfic which two of my ATLA obsessed friends will ensure I write.

I also watched another season of Doctor Who. God, David Tennant is absolutely brilliant. I love him. I don’t know how any other incarnation of the Doctor could be any better.

Although I already love Matt Smith and Peter Capaldi.

I wrote nine Drabbles in a span of two hours. I think that’s pretty awesome. I’ll posting them on my Facebook page soon. You can hit like on the widget hovering somewhere on this page.

I had a gynaec exam. Grrrr. Talk about awkward. That experience deserves a different post of its own.

I flunked Political Science. Appeared for the reexam. This time, I’m definitely passing. Flunking was such a big deal. I have never not passed before.

I lost my phone. Rather, it got stolen.

So I ended up getting a new one with an amazing cover.

image

That’s Wizard Howl. I love Howl’s Moving Castle. Both the movie and the book. Miyazaki is a genius.

I started practising my guitar again. Nothing  soothes like music.

I read of course.

The thing that I still haven’t done is watch Game of Thrones season 5. Why? Because a certain Doctor has been taking up all my time.

I also found my doppelganger and my namesake. I haven’t met my alleged doppelganger yet. She’s a cousin of my colleague’s. I so want to meet her. It’ll be cool to have a doppelganger.

And work mostly.

That’s what the summer was like for me. Hope it’s just as awesome for you  🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. leannaatc
    Jul 10, 2015 @ 03:33:53

    Gahhh…your life resembles mine so much right now its not even funny.
    Congrats on the job! I started working a few months ago and I’m definitely feeling all the things you are. It’s great to hear you’re enjoying it.

    (And I haven’t watch Game of Thrones Season 5 either…)

    And WHAT? You watched ATLA, Howl’s Moving Castle, and play guitar?! I didn’t know this! (That is an exclamation point of excitement, BTW, because I am extremely excited by all of this news.)

    Like

    Reply

    • theintrovertedschmuck
      Jul 11, 2015 @ 17:53:17

      Haha! Congrats on your job too, Leanna! What does it entail?
      Are we the only two people who haven’t seen season five yet? Sometimes I wonder if I should hibernate. Spoilers, man. They are everywhere.

      I DOOO! ATLA IS THE MOST BRILLIANT ANIME I HAVE EVER SEEEN! I so wish Zutara had happened though! Do you ship them? We really should discuss ATLA! 😀

      Howl is so preetyyy! Everything in the movie is just so bright, you know? Like a utopian version of reality.

      I don’t play the guitar exactly. I still can’t play chords. It’s more of relaxation than my musical prowess ( I don’t have any).

      Can you play chords? And songs? Which ones?

      It’s really great to hear from you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Paperless Postcards

Paperless Postcards is the country’s first platform for non-fiction conversations. The website triggers various emotions in their open letters & other verticals

Random stuffs!

Just random relatable stuffs! :)

Simply Leha

Breathing in textures

THE BOMBAY REVIEW

A journal of literary things

Raven & Beez

Two girls swimming in fiction

