Mumbai Rains

image

That's the view from my window. Shabby, isn't it? I so hate the process of construction.

What is up with Mumbai rains?

Either they don’t rain at all.

Or they pour in a demented fashion.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. aditi1641
    Aug 03, 2015 @ 20:49:08

    I actually like the Mumbai rains. Granted, my view is a little better than this one (I see the Dindoshi Bus Depot from my window) but I personally like the rains coming all at once. I like the symphony of sounds the rains make when they fall on different surfaces.

    Like

    Reply

    • theintrovertedschmuck
      Aug 09, 2015 @ 15:57:08

      I love the rains too. There is a single moment on my way to college when I can see the Marine lines seaface. It takes my breath away when it’s raining.
      Yessss! The crash of thunder and the boos of the wind too!
      It isn’t raining much this year though. Too much sun.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Paperless Postcards

Paperless Postcards is the country’s first platform for non-fiction conversations. The website triggers various emotions in their open letters & other verticals

Random stuffs!

Just random relatable stuffs! :)

Simply Leha

Breathing in textures

THE BOMBAY REVIEW

A journal of literary things

Raven & Beez

Two girls swimming in fiction

