The End of a Hiatus

Its ironic how I’m ending my hiatus right when I should be embarking on it. Exams start in two days and I have loads to study. And this is the period when I’m unusually creative and productive.

I really should be studying but anyhoo.

This semester is especially awesome. Subjectwise at least. We have Introduction to Creative Writing, Understanding cinema, Culture Studies, Advanced Computers and Introduction to Public Relations. Yeah, the portion is way too vast for a few of those but at the end of the day, it’s okay. If you need an education, you gotta work for it.

This post isn’t about me going on and on about my exams. I want to tell you what I’ve been upto since August, 9th.

  1. I quit my job. I loved it so much and I had to leave. University and assignments with work was getting a bit too much. I was exhausted all the time and I didn’t want my grades to suffer. So I left. I am so happy I worked though. Now, I realise that working at Crimson has somehow honed my analytical skills. More on that in a bit.
  2. I made a movie (along with my mates) for a class. Well, a short student film. But a film nevertheless. Guess whose story has been used? Yep, mine. That too none other than Self-crossedI feel so proud of my group. Please check it out 🙂

3.  I saw a whole lot of films for my Understanding Cinema class. It was good cinema and a step away from the romantic comedies I’m accustomed to watching. I will dedicate an entire post to them soon.

4. I reactivated my Facebook page. Go ahead and like it here. I share articles, poems, fandom stuff and tumblr posts here.

5. I have participated in a blogging competition called BloCo. So far, I have three posts up and one under review. My theme is “Thoughts on”. I express my thoughts on a variety of topics.

The links for the three posts-

You will be my favourite person in the whole wide world if you hit like and comment on my posts for BoCo. I especially want to know your views on wars. I have done a few posts on war before. But this one is more about wars and better written.

Now, it’s October and it’s as hot as May. I have to endure a week of exams until I am set free. Then, my vacations shall commence with a Doctor Who marathon.

I will reach Eleven's regeneration to Twelve in a few episodes. #SuperExcited

I will reach Eleven’s regeneration to Twelve in a few episodes. #SuperExcited

Leave a Reply

Paperless Postcards

Paperless Postcards is the country’s first platform for non-fiction conversations. The website triggers various emotions in their open letters & other verticals

Random stuffs!

Just random relatable stuffs! :)

Simply Leha

Breathing in textures

THE BOMBAY REVIEW

A journal of literary things

Raven & Beez

Two girls swimming in fiction

