Hello, it’s me

I couldn’t resist! All the hello jokes floating around, well, they have got to me. Brilliant, brilliant song though.

It’s 2016 now. Another year has gone by. Blah blah blah.

I have been trying to evaluate 2015 but I can’t seem to decide what I feel about that particular year. Terrible things did happen but so did good things. Such is life, I suppose.

So, finally, I’ve decided to concentrate on the present and not obsess over the past (all the best for that, Mia. All the fucking best). Which brings us to 2016.

2016. New year. New books. New movies. New things. Resolutions.

Sometimes I don’t get the concept of resolutions. Nor do I get my inclination to resolve at the start of every year. I think, it’s basically an excuse for self-improvement.

Yes, resolutions are almost never completed. But maybe one year, far into the future, I’ll make a resolution and go through with it till the very end.

(Hope it is the recurrent one about losing weight)

In 2016, I resolve to-
1) BLOG MORE. BLOG REGULARLY. BLOG BASICALLY. JUST BLOG AND NOT ABANDON DIARY OF AN INTROVERTED SCHMUCK.

It’s all in caps lock so that it hits me hard whenever I end up rereading the posts. Which I do quite often. Narcissism rules.

2) Work on a book.
Now my aim is not to get published. While that would be an additional benefit, I want to just immerse myself in something I’m passionate about. Obsess about something productive. And if I get the satisfaction of having written about 50k words by the end of it, why the hell not?

3) Join the gym.
I want to not be the fat girl anymore. I have accepted myself but I want to be able to wear whatever hell I want to without feeling shy or conscious.

4) Work my way through the IMDb top 250 list.
So far, I’ve seen 30 movies. Hope to see at least a 100 more by 2017.

5) Make a decent lasagna and eat it.
I have lied, comrades. For it is not that I suck at cooking. How can you suck at something you’ve never even tried? So I’m going to go big or go home.

Lasagna, it is.

6) Get inked. No matter what my mum says, tattoos are artsy and beautiful. And I  want loads of them. I have my first two designs ready, too. Now I’m just trying to convince the ‘rents.

7) Read War and Peace. When I bought the book a few months ago, a friend laughed at me and said that it is a book most people never actually read. Well, I’m going to.

I also have collab plans with my mate Dee from The Vocal Wallflower. I hope that works out.

Bienvenue 2016. Don’t be a bitch to the human race.

Also, I’m alive. Just in case, you were wondering.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Corner of Confessions
    Jan 03, 2016 @ 18:36:19

    Happy New Year! This is a great list of things to achieve this year. Best wishes!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Paperless Postcards

Paperless Postcards is the country’s first platform for non-fiction conversations. The website triggers various emotions in their open letters & other verticals

Random stuffs!

Just random relatable stuffs! :)

Simply Leha

Breathing in textures

THE BOMBAY REVIEW

A journal of literary things

Raven & Beez

Two girls swimming in fiction

