Once Was Mine

I find this poem so relatable. Please ask this blogger to write more (she’s my friend. She won’t get mad.)

Good job, Dee<3

The Vocal Wallflower

I stare around this empty house

And wonder how I got here

The loneliness I feel is nothing compared

To the lies I’ve told and the hurt I’ve caused

To people I have duped

I think this is the end of me

And that I have forever lost my happiness

Then, this realisation nudges into my mind

All this time, I have been thinking of only

What once was mine

-Dee

P.S. This is probably my first attempt at poetry. I wrote this a few years ago, and found it on my computer. I hope you guys like it. Please read and review! 😀

View original post

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. bookaddict14
    Apr 05, 2016 @ 13:55:37

    Thank you so much for the reblog! 😀

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Paperless Postcards

Paperless Postcards is the country’s first platform for non-fiction conversations. The website triggers various emotions in their open letters & other verticals

Random stuffs!

Just random relatable stuffs! :)

Simply Leha

Breathing in textures

THE BOMBAY REVIEW

A journal of literary things

Raven & Beez

Two girls swimming in fiction

