Escape

Escape

I look into your eye
And feel no solidarity
What happened to us?
You said we’re a team.
Now I reckon, that’s just a dream
Because I have become a lone ranger
A well- known stranger
Do you even care?
Do you even notice?
I leave, again and again
One day, I won’t come back
I’ll escape, I’ll emancipate
I’ll go to a place where you can’t manipulate me
I’ll go to a place where you can’t hurt me
I’ll go to a place where I’ll be free
-Mia

Photo Credits- Akshay Khond

Photo Credits- Akshay Khond

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bookaddict14
    Oct 07, 2014 @ 11:31:04

    The picture goes perfectly with the poem! ๐Ÿ™‚ Great one btw!

    Like

    Reply

  2. aditi1641
    Oct 07, 2014 @ 14:35:50

    This is a great poem! It somehow perfectly described my day today! ๐Ÿ˜€ I really like this poem ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

    Reply

  3. aditi1641
    Oct 08, 2014 @ 17:10:11

    It was what I was thinking may happen in the future. I see it coming every day, all the time. It’s just that it’s hard to avoid the truth, sometimes. Or what you think is the truth and will happen in the future.
    There are some posts that tell a story on my blog. “Moving on” (there are two posts – both of them) and posts with the same tone and diction tell the story. Short snaps of a long story. You’ll figure out what they are. This might just be the next installment.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

Dilchasp

My thoughts, opinions and misadventures. Heavy on the misadventures, slightly thoughtless and very opinionated.

The Tale Teller

Your go-to place for short stories, novelettes, dark humour, and out-of-the-world tales.

Ashwin Writes

One word at a time

Paperless Postcards

Paperless Postcards is the countryโ€™s first platform for non-fiction conversations. The website triggers various emotions in their open letters & other verticals

Priyanka K

Introvert | Blogger | Writer | Bookworm | Thinker

Simply Leha

Breathing in textures

The Bombay Review

South Asia's Biggest Literary Magazine